Driving lessons · Pregnancy

Learning to Drive – Lesson #1

Yesterday I had my first driving lesson in about 18 years. I have forgotten pretty much everything! My instructor seems nice, a bit eccentric, and the car is nice enough, a Peugeot 308 – though painted in ugly BSM logos! It is pretty new, has a digital display on the dashboard for speed, and it tells you when to change up a gear – never had anything like that last time around. I can just about reach to push the clutch all the way down, though I have to have the seat as far forward (and as far up – though much better than sitting on a cushion) as it goes – ok now at 8 weeks pregnant, might be an issue later on when I get bigger. Was driven to the town where the test centre is, and I got to do a bit of driving around, and also there was lots of more theoretical stuff. Two hours was a very long lesson, my previous lessons were an hour, and it is quite expensive, so I won’t be able to afford a lesson every week. I hope it won’t take me too long to learn. I am really determined to pass this time, it would make life so much easier than having to get the bus to work, and taking two children out on buses sounds stressful!

Leave a Reply

